Federal Student Loans

Granted I missed some words.   But people have done it to me and the courts said so fucking what.  My argument is simple one.  According to the language in the contract I believe I should be discharged from that debt.  Because of Lawrence Superior Courthouse Honorable 1st Justice Judge Lynn C. Rooney court ruling in Discover Bank v. Myself regarding my mental competency this debt should be null and void.  Other reasons it should be discharged, my only income is SSDI I have had 1 review in the first 8 years.  I have cancer that could kill me.  Below is what i mailed to the courts today, January 16, 2017. – my mailing address.  Look honey I would defend myself with fraud law if they did anything that stupid.  According to my paperwork I got from government I had until January 17, 2017 to fill out any needed paperwork, my doctor filled out my Total and Permanently disabled paperwork 1 week before that date and they still docked my January 2017 social security check.  So if it was not fro the fraudulent actions of the defendant we would not be here today.

 

United States District Court

District of Massachusetts

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Brett Austin Basil Deveau                                                    Case No. 1:17-mc-91005-ADB

Plaintiff                                                                                  Jury Trial: Yes

 

v.

Secretary of the US Department of Education

Defendant

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Basis for Jurisdiction

This court has jurisdiction under 28 U.S.C§ 1331.

Statement of Claim

In 2009, Discover Bank came after the Plaintiff.  The Plaintiff defended himself successful by arguing he was to mentally damaged to pay that bill.  The Plaintiff was assigned a general assessment score for mental health of a 31-40.  The Plaintiff has been on social security and medicare since around 2009.  The Plaintiff was diagnosed was diagnosed with cancer in 2013.  The Plaintiff underwent chemotherapy for stage 4 cancer in August to December of 2016, the type of cancer the Plaintiff has there is no cure for.  The cancer the Plaintiff has can cause heart attacks and strokes by pinching or severing arteries which would lead to death.    The Plaintiff expects to be in and out of chemotherapy every few years the rest of his life.  The Defendant discharged the Plaintiff from the contract when he became disabled.    The Defendant docked the Plaintiff’s social security check original around 2013 then stopped after the Plaintiff complained to US Senator Warren.    The Defendant started docking the Plaintiff social security check again in January 2017.

Relief

The Plaintiff if at least seeking to be discharged for Federal Student Loans which the balance is currently  $6473.52  The Plaintiff would also like to like the courts to consider restitution damages for $186/month in 2013, and $192.45 at least in January 2017 of this year, and possible more months.  The Plaintiff would also like the courts to consider other types of damages.

Certification and Closing

Under Federal Rule of Civil Procedure 11, by signing below, I certify to the best of my knowledge, information, and belief that this complaint: (1) is not being presented for an improper purpose, such as to harass, cause unnecessary delay, or needlessly increase the cost of litigation; (2) is supported by existing law or by a nonfrivolous argument for extending, modifying, or reversing existing law; (3) the factual contentions have evidentiary support or, if specifically so identified, will likely have evidentiary support after a reasonable opportunity for further investigation or discovery; and (4) the complaint otherwise complies with the requirements of Rule 11.

I agree to provide the Clerk’s Office with any changes to my address where case–related papers may be served. I understand that my failure to keep a current address on file with the Clerk’s Office may result in the dismissal of my case.

 

 

 

Date:  January 16, 2017                                  Sign  ____________________________ “Pro se”

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

